poplajava.blogg.se

Slicer for fusion 360 save pdf file
Slicer for fusion 360 save pdf file





  1. Slicer for fusion 360 save pdf file how to#
  2. Slicer for fusion 360 save pdf file pdf#
  3. Slicer for fusion 360 save pdf file license#
  4. Slicer for fusion 360 save pdf file download#

Slicer for fusion 360 save pdf file download#

You do not need a Thingiverse account to download files, but I recommend making an account so you can save files, make yourself helpful lists, provide valuable feedback to give back to the community, and to say that you made one and add to the original author's stats!īefore slicing your file, you need to know:ġ. To download files, click on the "Thing Files" tab, and then on the title of the file (clicking will automatically start the download). I took a quick look through Thingiverse and I still think it's the best for these purposes, especially since it doesn't have too many/too large veins over the surface (which again would be difficult to sand) I chose this model because I wanted one that was anatomically accurate, based on biology, not stylized, and this was the best file available at the time. This means that as I am sharing my files derived from this object, if you choose to make this project you should attribute it to myself and to DrewTM.

Slicer for fusion 360 save pdf file license#

This file is available under the Creative License Attribution-Share Alike license. They claim that I have to say this: "BodyParts3D, The Database Center for Life Science licensed under CC Attribution-Share Alike 2.1 Japan"". I checked Thingiverse for an anatomical 3D model of a heart, and found this model by user DrewTM, who says: "An anatomical model of a human heart, painstakingly assembled from obj files taken from BodyParts3D's database. I don't recommend spray-on finishes as these will tend to collect in crevices and give it a shiny, plasticy look. If you plan on taking your object on display where it can be handled and exposed to temperature differences, I recommend treating it with an oil such as Tung Oil or rub-on polyurethane, to keep it from absorbing moisture (expansion and contraction of the layers will gradually cause them to separate) and dirt and oil from hands (plus the ever-present threat of coffee stains etc.). Edge grain absorbs these products VERY differently than the face grain of a piece of wood does, and treatment of any kind can emphasize the natural color differences between layers and pieces of wood. *this heart is NOT FINISHED with any kind of stain, oil, or polish-before applying any of these things, test them ON THE EDGE GRAIN (the edges of the wood where all the layers of veneer are visible) of your wood. Rotary tool and coarse sandpaper barrels/mandrel Wood block/shim/paint stirrer for sandpaper (optional, helpful) (Optional) wood stain, finishing oil, and/or polyurethane finish* Grinding and sanding mandrels and sanding cylinders for a Dremel or other rotary tool This was made using 123D Make, which is no longer available from Autodesk.ġ/8" baltic birch plywood (I used 3 36x24" sheets, with some room left over, but since I am not using a smaller laser, settings shown are for a 50 Watt 24x18" Epilog Helix) I HIGHLY recommend Fusion 360 for 3D modeling, and I will provide instructions for using Slicer, even though that's not how I made this specific model. And thankfully both technology and my technique have improved since then! Since I've learned a lot, this Instructable is more how I would do it now than how I ACTUALLY did it a couple years back. The possibilities for sculpture using this technique are incredible! I'd love to make a life-sized Operation game someday. This was one of my first creative projects using the laser cutter waaaaay back in the fall of 2015, but I'm just now writing it up. This technique works well for other 3D objects, but I recommend for finishing purposes that you pick a model without a lot of concavities, since they will be difficult to sand effectively.

Slicer for fusion 360 save pdf file pdf#

stl files into laser-cuttable PDF files, from choosing your STL to sanding your finished piece!

Slicer for fusion 360 save pdf file how to#

Have you ever wanted to cradle a giant human heart in your arms like the dragon eggs in Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire? Well now you can! I'll be showing you how to use a free program called Slicer for Fusion 360 from Autodesk to turn 3D.







Slicer for fusion 360 save pdf file